I Think I Just Creamed My Pants – Deadpool’s SDCC Trailer Reaction

It’s no secret that I’ve been a Deadpool fanboy for the longest time now. Like most of you, I threw fits when X-Men Origins happened. But rejoice, ye Deadheads, for our time has come.

Around this time last year, this footage made its way around the interwebs:

And we all collectively cheered. Animated as it was, the footage was one of the best depiction of Deadpool commited to screen, like, ever….UNTIL NOW.

Enter, SDCC 2015. The Fox Panel. Where /this/ happened:

Yes, it’s probably shot with a potato from the back rows and it may be taken down any minute now, but bear with me and watch it. I’ll wait.

…………………………………………………………………………………………

You done? Good. Now allow me to just say….HOLY SHIT THAT WAS ALL THAT I NEEDED TO SEE TO COMPLETELY SELL ME ON THAT MOVIE IF I WASN’T SOLD ALREADY.

Everything is there. A little angst at the start, almost wall-to-wall action, and where would our Regeneratin’ Degenerate be without his jokes? Yes, the trailer has that in spades. Digs on Green Lantern? There. General funny things? Check. Fourth wall breaking? You bet!

All the who’s who in the cast is there. Vanessa Carlyle (Morena Baccarin), Angel Dust (Gina Carano), Negasonic Teenage Warhead (Brianna Hildebrand, and BEST SUPERHERO NAME EVER), Colossus (Andre Tricoteux), Ajax (Ed Skrein), Weasel (T.J. Miller), Blind Al (Leslie Uggams), and of course, the Merc With The Mouth himself, this time done RIGHT, Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds)! Also, unless my eyes deceive me, Deadpool creator, pouch enthusiast, and boob enlarger Rob Liefeld makes a cameo, along with Smilin’ Stan Lee….as what seems to be a strip club announcer.

And what you and I just saw, is a taste of greatness to come. Here’s hoping they’ll release the whole thing online soon, since if potato quality can get me this hyped for it, there’s no telling what an HD version would do to our collective minds.

All I can say now is BRING ON 2016!

 

Well…to be fair, there is /one/ bad thing about it. No Bob. But Fox has no rights to HYDRA. Unless we can make him Bob, Freelance Agent?

This entry was posted in Tak Berkategori and tagged , by TarunaD. Bookmark the permalink.

About TarunaD

Reader of comics, gamer, writer, pungeon master. Long-suffering @komrikmania admin and Beyond's Employee of the Month. For comments, feedback, general ranting, and whatever else you want to talk to me about, hit me up on Twitter: @TarunaD or email: tarunadiyapradana@gmail.com

One thought on “I Think I Just Creamed My Pants – Deadpool’s SDCC Trailer Reaction

  1. Pingback: Yes, I DID Just Cream My Pants – Deadpool (FINALLY) Official Trailer Reaction | Subheroism.

Leave a Reply

